Fall Inspired Eyeshadows

Fall is finally here, and I’m ready to embrace the cooler weather, the shorter days, and the deeper colors. Fall is one of my favorite seasons for makeup – deep, bold lips, warm, rich eyeshadows, and a polished face. I was looking through my stash of eyeshadows, moving all my fall colors to the front, when I stumbled across a few that are too gorgeous not to mention.

I’ve selected four eyeshadows that I think will be right on trend this fall, and what’s great about them is they are universally beautiful colors; meaning they’ll look good on all skin tones.

1) NYX eyeshadow in Exotic Green

This eyeshadow is the definition of rich emerald green. It’s has a super soft texture, making it really easy to blend and create a beautiful smokey eye. It also has gold shimmer running through which makes the green a lot more wearable and adds a hint of warmth.

2) MAC eyeshadow in Romp

This is one of my favorite eyeshadows from MAC – a warm gold-bronze color, it has a frost texture but isn’t overly frosty on the eyes. It’s also one of those great eyeshadows that can be toned down for daytime wear, and amped up and layered for the evening.

3) bareMinerals eyeshadow in Patio Party

I’ve owned this eyeshadow for at least three years and it’s still one of my favorite fall-time colors. This color is a  super dark, muddy brown with gold shimmer. Also, for being a loose eyeshadow, it has great color payoff – you don’t need a lot of it to create a dramatic look.

4) Victoria’s Secret eyeshadow in After Dark

I went to Victoria’s Secret recently and though I’ve never really purchased much of their makeup except for lip gloss, this eyeshadow caught my eye and I couldn’t leave without it. It’s also a dark brown eyeshadow with orangey/gold shimmer running through it, but this color is much warmer than the bareMinerals shadow. I’m seriously obsessed with this color and will probably create a fall look using it.

Let me know if you have any “must have” fall eyeshadows!

-S.

4 thoughts on “Fall Inspired Eyeshadows

    • Absolutely! I was actually quite surprised with how good they are. They are the ones that come packaged as single eyeshadows. They’re $12 and wa better quality than the ones that are in those huge palettes they have.

Leave a comment