Eyeshadow of the Week – Trax

My shadow of the week pick this time around is a soft and feminine color that can be used all year round!

This week’s eyeshadow – MAC Trax 

Trax is a soft, mauve-y, berry color with shimmer running through it and is perfect for autumn. It adds a great hint of color to the eyes and complements most skin tones. And the cool thing is, when you tilt the shadow it gives off a a slightly more golden shade.

For a soft day look – pair this shadow with a deep chocolate eyeliner and creamy beige eyeshadow as a highlight. For a more intense evening look – use black liner, a deep plum shadow in the outer corner and crease, and a pop of bright silver in the inner corner of the eye for some added drama.

-S.

5 thoughts on “Eyeshadow of the Week – Trax

    • Hi there! It depends on what it is you are looking for in an eyeshadow. To be totally honest, I like MAC eyeshadows better because they don’t have as much fallout as the Urban Decay ones and they have such a great range of colors. They are also super long wearing. I also love UD because they have such highly pigmented colors but they tend to have a ton of fallout (meaning the flake off a lot). But the colors from UD are so vibrant they are definitely worth the price 🙂

      • Thanks – my beauty community is immensely helpful. After reading your and others replies to my questions (and I think I asked all the experts.) :), I decided to ask for a customized MAC quad for Christmas. I think smooth is important for me, as I have somewhat delicate and thinner eyelids.

Leave a comment